Reviews

7.7
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.9
Property Location
8.5
Facilities
7.5
Staff
7.5
Value
6.8

Reviews

    Love to Travel
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 13, 2018

    Great Stay

    Everything was good, except the parking was difficult. It was hot in the apartment and we had to open the windows and the noise from the street was not my cup of tea.
    Great Location, friendly check in and clean room.
    Darlynnda
    ca

    Review Score

    9.0
    August 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sa

    Review Score

    4.6
    August 11, 2018

    Follow up on your deposit

    The fine print you see " A damage deposit of CAD 500 is required on arrival. You should be reimbursed within 7 days of check-out" , but after seven days I did not receive the deposit despite. So I sent an email to them and their reply was " The hold on your card lasts for 10 days ".
    The Village was great.
    James Lockwood
    nz

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 18, 2018

    Apartment living in Whistler

    Was a bit hard to find the check in site as the name of the check in Company didn't match the instructions at the address given. Spa bath couldn't be turned off and cycled all night
    Very nice apartment All amenities
    Donal Og
    ie

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stanley
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stanley
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Madara
    lv

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 10, 2018

    great place, IF all the details would be proven before we booked

    The fact that they have 500$ deposit, they suddenly have a cleaning fee for extra 85$, BUT you are supposed to take out your trash... ;)
    Location is really good, and as a apartment - great
    Melissa
    ca

    Review Score

    4.6
    September 3, 2018
    The fees charged after the fact
    Bed comfy
    Suzanne
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 2, 2018

    Will go back

    No bath tub. I thought there was a pool & hot tub out side. From the picture. Couldn’t get fireplace to work
    Rate & location, room size
    kd93
    ca

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 1, 2018
    Finding parking was a nightmare the map they give you is impossible to figure out and parking was terrible! The stalls are so small even with a small suv!
    Room was spacious
    SEJUL
    ca

    Review Score

    5.4
    August 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Darleen Mangalindan
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hayley Kandt
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 16, 2018

    Fantastic location!

    Nearly a week after checking out, I still haven't had my $500 deposit removed. The tv in the bedroom also didn't work (couldn't recognize the cable box)
    Very nice room and excellent location! It's nice to stay in the actual village as all the shops and restaurants are so close. Shame we only stayed 1 night and were so busy on the mountain as we didn't have enough time to utilize the pool and fitness facilities. Staff was helpful and the parking was a lovely added bonus.
    ca

    Review Score

    5.8
    August 16, 2018

    Deceptively-priced!

    It is deceptively-priced - there is a hefty mandatory "cleaning fee" even though you're expected to take the garbage out (otherwise they threaten to slap you with an additional fee). It's ridiculous. Be careful when booking this property - the "cleaning fee" is hidden and not part of the listed price - I expect so that it can artificially appear cheaper than it really is. I don't think booking.com should allow this shady practice.
    The place itself is okay, I guess but you could do way better for the full price. Make sure you add about 50% to the listed price so that you're comparing apples with apples. The power point in the bathroom didn't work. The shower handle is broken. There's a small crack on the side of the bathroom counter. The bed is super hard, etc, etc.
    Margaret
    ie

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 14, 2018

    Perfect for weekend break

    The picture of the outside of property was not what we received. I thought I had booked a small chalet with a pool outside...it wasn't. The apartment was not disapointing though. The pool is a large bath in a cement surround.. not appealing.. nice Hot tub.
    Location. Great kitchen. Smart tv. 2 pull out beds.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 7, 2018
    Water taps sprayed in multiple directions when turned on, no toilet paper air conditioner wasn’t very strong
    Location
    Polly
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 6, 2018

    No Pool, hot tub not the same as in description, otherwise clean and central.

    They had a photo of a lovely outdoor pool and hot tub, and it was even checked off in the written description, but there was no such thing. there was a small hot tub indoors. The whole reason we booked this place instead of another was for the pool. This is false advertising, and the lady at the reception said that this has been a problem in the past.
    It was very central, clean, and comfortable.
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 6, 2018
    It was a little noisy at night time with the hustle and bustle of nightlife.
    The furnishings were very comfortable and the staff were so friendly and helpful.
    Conor Jamie
    ie

    Review Score

    5.0
    August 2, 2018

    The hidden fees are extortionate. Small room. Bad facilities. Hot tub was OK. Wouldn't recommend.

    We paid an extortionate (hidden) cleaning fee when we booked even though we only stayed one night, the staff at the reception desk were quite unprofessional, informing us there and then that we were too young to stay there and calling us a large group of boys (there were six of us all in our twenties), even though our money was taken with open arms upon booking. Eventually the manager allowed us to stay after I had to talk to him on the phone (where he too was extremely rude) but a ridiculously large deposit of 500 dollars had to be taken. For one room, for one night. In fairness the deposit and the age rule are all mentioned in the property details but i find them to be ridiculous. This deposit is on top of the advertised room price of 210 dollars, then the hidden cleaning fee of 145 dollars, then the hidden parking fee of 23 dollars (even though we didn't drive....). So in reality the price of the room was almost double what was advertised and then a deposit of 500 dollars had to be taken also. Then when we finally get to the room it was too small for the 6 of us (6 was the recommended number of people for the room), it didnt even have wifi, the so called 'recreation room' consisted of a tiny swimming pool, one treadmill, one cycling machine and a sauna with an 'out of order' sign on it. Great.
    The hot tub was good and the room itself was nice.
Loading reviews...